Experienced Team that cares

We recruit top faculty in the areas that will make you most successful. Many of them have worked for the Department of Defense and know what it takes.

Jason Denno is the Director of Cyber Operations at the University of Arizona.

Mr. Denno's experience includes over twenty years of designing, developing, deploying and operating intelligence and cyber systems across the globe. His professional experience includes senior level positions in both large and small defense contracting companies; the Director of the Battle Command Battle Lab of Fort Huachuca; and he is a former US Army Infantry and Signal Intelligence officer. In addition to a Master's of Science in Cyber Operations, MBA, and BA in political science, Mr. Denno possesses multiple GIAC certifications in Cyber Operations.

 

Team

Jason Denno

MS, MBA
Director Cyber Operations
jasondenno@arizona.edu

Tracy Prudhomme

Operations Manager
tprudhomme@arizona.edu

Carla Buldrini

Administrative Assistant
cbuldrini@arizona.edu

Thomas Jewkes

MS
Assistant Professor of Practice
tjewkes@arizona.edu

Michael Galde

MS
Assistant Professor of Practice
michaelgalde@arizona.edu

 

Jordan VanHoy

MS
Assistant Professor of Practice
javanhoy@arizona.edu

Michael Benson

MS
Assistant Professor of Practice
mikebenson@arizona.edu

Heidi Calhoun-Lopez

JD
Assistant Professor of Practice
hcalhounlopez@arizona.edu

Chet Hosmer

BS
Assistant Professor of Practice
chesterhosmer@arizona.edu

Paul Wagner

MS,MBA
Assistant Professor of Practice
paulewagner@arizona.edu

 

 

Linda Denno

PhD
Assistant Professor
ldenno@arizona.edu

Li Xu

PhD
Professor
lxu@arizona.edu

Ryan Straight

PhD
Assistant Professor
ryanstraight@arizona.edu

Diana Saldana Jimenez

PhD
Assistant Professor
dianasaldana@arizona.edu

Tierra Stimson

PhD
Assistant Professor
stimsont@arizona.edu

Henry Werchan

MS
Assistant Professor of Practice
werchanh@arizona.edu

Michael Duren

MS
Adjunct Professor
mduren@arizona.edu

Roy Luongo

MS
Adjunct Professor
rluongo@arizona.edu

Luis Mendieta

MS
Adjunct Professor
lmendieta@arizona.edu

Mohammed Meky

PhD
Adjunct Professor
mmeky@arizona.edu

Colin Brooks

MS
Adjunct Professor
colinbrooks@arizona.edu

Steven Wood

MS
Adjunct Professor
swwood@arizona.edu

Troy Ward

MS
Adjunct Professor
troyward@arizona.edu

Rock Stevens

PhD
Adjunct Professor
rockstevens@arizona.edu

Christopher Hadnagy

Adjunct Professor
socialengineer@arizona.edu

Emily Carroll

MS
Adjunct Professor
emilycarroll@arizona.edu

Kate Mabbett

MS
Adjunct Professor
kmabbett@arizona.edu

Harry Cooper

PhD
Adjunct Professor
hcooper@arizona.edu

Matt Wahlquist

MS
Adjunct Professor
mwahlquist@arizona.edu

Cynthia Hetherington

MS
Adjunct Professor
chetherington@arizona.edu

Paul Pantani

MS
Adjunct Professor
paulpantani@arizona.edu

Tom Calhoun-Lopez

MS
Adjunct Professor
tcalhounlopez@arizona.edu

John McCary

MS
Adjunct Professor
johnmccary@arizona.edu

Cameron Covington

MS
Adjunct Professor
ccovington@arizona.edu

Ed Lebouthillier

MS
Adjunct Professor
lebouthillier@arizona.edu

Jonathan Martinez

MS
Adjunct Professor
jonathanmartinez@arizona.edu

 

 

 

 

Classes and lectures

Online learning + campus lectures
+ hands-on labs

Apply now

Teacher Photo

 Cyberapolis

 Curriculum