We recruit top faculty in the areas that will make you most successful.  Many of them have worked for the Department of Defense and know what it takes

Jason Denno is the Director of Cyber, Intelligence & Information Operations at the University of Arizona

Mr. Denno's experience includes over twenty years of designing, developing, deploying and operating intelligence and cyber systems across the globe. His professional experience includes senior level positions in both large and small defense contracting companies; the Director of the Battle Command Battle Lab of Fort Huachuca; and he is a former US Army Infantry and Signal Intelligence officer. In addition to a Master's of Science in Cyber Operations, MBA, and BA in political science, Mr. Denno possesses multiple GIAC certifications in Cyber Operations.

 

Cyber Faculty and Staff

Dalal Alharthi

PhD
Assistant Professor
dalharthi@arizona.edu

Christopher Baker

BS
VLE Help Desk
christopherb1@arizona.edu

Michael Benson

MS
Assistant Professor of Practice
mikebenson@arizona.edu

Carla Buldrini

BS
Administrative Assistant
cbuldrini@arizona.edu

Heidi Calhoun-Lopez

JD
Assistant Professor of Practice
hcalhounlopez@arizona.edu

Jason Denno

MS, MBA
Director of Cyber, Intel & Information Operations
jasondenno@arizona.edu

Michael Duren

BS
Assistant Professor of Practice
mduren@arizona.edu

Michael Galde

MS
Assistant Professor of Practice
michaelgalde@arizona.edu

Chet Hosmer

BS
Assistant Professor of Practice
chesterhosmer@arizona.edu

Thomas Jewkes

MS
Assistant Professor of Practice
tjewkes@arizona.edu

Jonathan Martinez

MS
Assistant Professor of Practice
jonathanmartinez@arizona.edu

Tracy Prudhomme

Operations Manager
tprudhomme@arizona.edu

Jordan VanHoy

MS
Assistant Professor of Practice
javanhoy@arizona.edu

Paul Wagner

MS, MBA
Assistant Professor of Practice
paulewagner@arizona.edu

 

Interdisciplinary Faculty

Emily Carroll

MS
Assistant Professor of Practice
emilycarroll@arizona.edu

Linda Denno

PhD
Associate Dean
ldenno@arizona.edu

Diana Saldana Jimenez

PhD
Assistant Professor
dianasaldana@arizona.edu

Tierra Stimson

PhD
Assistant Professor of Practice
stimsont@arizona.edu

Ryan Straight

PhD
Assistant Professor
ryanstraight@arizona.edu

Henry Werchan

MS
Assistant Professor of Practice
werchanh@arizona.edu

Li Xu

PhD
Professor
lxu@arizona.edu

 

 

Adjunct Faculty

Colin Brooks

MS
Adjunct Professor
colinbrooks@arizona.edu

Tom Calhoun-Lopez

MS
Adjunct Professor
tcalhounlopez@arizona.edu

Harry Cooper

PhD
Adjunct Professor
hcooper@arizona.edu

Cameron Covington

MS
Adjunct Professor
ccovington@arizona.edu

Christopher Hadnagy

Adjunct Professor
socialengineer@arizona.edu

Cynthia Hetherington

MS
Adjunct Professor
chetherington@arizona.edu

Roy Luongo

MS
Adjunct Professor
rluongo@arizona.edu

Kate Mabbett

MS
Adjunct Professor
kmabbett@arizona.edu

John McCary

MS
Adjunct Professor
johnmccary@arizona.edu

Mohammed Meky

PhD
Adjunct Professor
mmeky@arizona.edu

Michael Milazzo

MS
Adjunct Professor
milazzom@arizona.edu

Luis Mendieta

MS
Adjunct Professor
lmendieta@arizona.edu

Paul Pantani

MS
Adjunct Professor
paulpantani@arizona.edu

Matt Wahlquist

MS
Adjunct Professor
mwahlquist@arizona.edu

Troy Ward

MS
Adjunct Professor
troyward@arizona.edu

Steven Wood

MS
Adjunct Professor
swwood@arizona.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

We have a whole team dedicated to helping you get admitted

Speak with admissions today about your future in cyber operations:
Call (520) 626-2422 ext. 2120 or email AZCASTadvisers@arizona.edu