Experienced Team that cares

We recruit top faculty in the areas that will make you most successful. Many of them have worked for the Department of Defense and know what it takes.

Jason Denno is the Director of Cyber Operations at the University of Arizona.

Mr. Denno's experience includes over twenty years of designing, developing, deploying and operating intelligence and cyber systems across the globe. His professional experience includes senior level positions in both large and small defense contracting companies; the Director of the Battle Command Battle Lab of Fort Huachuca; and he is a former US Army Infantry and Signal Intelligence officer. In addition to a Master's of Science in Cyber Operations, MBA, and BA in political science, Mr. Denno possesses multiple GIAC certifications in Cyber Operations.

 

Team

Jason Denno

MS, MBA
Program Director, Cyber Operations Director, CAE-CO
jasondenno@email.arizona.edu
Courses — CYBV436, CYBV480, CYBV481, CYBV498

Paul Wagner

MS, MBA
Assistant Professor of Practice - Cyber Operations
paulewagner@email.arizona.edu
Courses — CYBV301, CYBV326, CYBV388, CYBV477, CYBV479

Thomas Jewkes

MS
Assistant Professor of Practice - Cyber Operations
tjewkes@email.arizona.edu
Courses — CYBV301, CYBV385, CYBV400, CYBV496

 

 

Linda Denno

PhD
Program Director, Bachelor of Applied Science
ldenno@email.arizona.edu
Courses — CYBV329

Ryan Straight

PhD
Assistant Professor – Educational Technology
ryanstraight@email.arizona.edu
Courses — ECTV401

Li Xu

PhD
Program Director, Computer Science & Informatics
lxu@email.arizona.edu
Courses — CSCV352, CSCV452, INFV320

Sandra Moore

MS
Program Director, Network Operations
sdmoore@email.arizona.edu
Courses — CYBV477

Odile Wolf

MS
Assistant Professor of Practice – Computer Science
owolf@email.arizona.edu
Courses — CSCV352, INFV320

 

Elke Drennan

PhD
Adjunct Professor – Cyber Operations
drennane@email.arizona.edu
Courses — CYBV496, CYBV498

Mohamed Meky

PhD
Adjunct Professor – Cyber Operations
mmeky@email.arizona.edu
Courses — CYBV454, CYBV471

Ture Peken

ABD, MS
Adjunct Professor – Cyber Operations
turepeken@email.arizona.edu
Courses — CYBV479

David Drennan

MS
Adjunct Professor – Cyber Operations
Courses — CYBV435, CYBV436

Yevetta Gibson

MS
Adjunct Professor – Cyber Operations
yevettagibson@email.arizona.edu
Courses — CYBV436, CYBV496

Luis Mendieta

MS
Adjunct Professor – Cyber Operations
lmendieta@email.arizona.edu
Courses — CYBV454

Barbara Smith

MS
Adjunct Professor – Cyber Operations
barbaraj@email.arizona.edu
Courses — CYBV471, BASV300, BASV376, Math445

Rock Stevens

MS
Adjunct Professor – Cyber Operations
rockstevens@email.arizona.edu
Courses — CYBV480

Henry Werchan

MS
Adjunct Professor – Cyber Operations
werchanh@email.arizona.edu
Courses — NETV379

Wendy Zimmer

MS
Adjunct Professor – Cyber Operations
wzimmer@email.arizona.edu
Courses — CYBV388, CYBV477

 

 

 

 

Classes and lectures

Online learning + campus lectures
+ hands-on labs

Apply now

Teacher Photo

Cyberapolis

Curriculum